Allow Me to Re-Introduce Myself

by JG

MY NAME IS HOV! H-to-the-O-V…

My bad. When I thought of the title for this post, I was probably subliminally thinking of the opening  lyrics to this Jay-Z song. That song and the post title will forever be linked in my mind I guess.

Anyways, this blog post is kind of me re-introducing myself, so the title is quite fitting. Now let me get to the  actual introduction, (taken from the “About Me” page).

I’m a 21-year-old student at Concordia University. My academic interests include Political Science and Business, specifically Marketing and International Business. I’m the Online Editor elect (and a former Sports Editor) at The Concordian, a student paper at my school. I play organized Lacrosse and Soccer, as well as a large number of pickup games with friends and acquaintances. I’m very interested in politics, sports, and pop culture. When I’m not in school or biking (see here for more), I like to browse the web, read, listen to music, watch television, and play video games. So basically, I have the interests of a typical 21-year-old male.

I also like to write and express my opinions online, which is why I’ve started this blog. I’ll be covering a wide variety of topics, including, but not limited to, my previously stated interests. I hope that you enjoy reading what I have to say, and I hope you’ll interact with me and other readers in the comment thread of a particularly interesting post. Thanks!

