My Ride to Conquer Cancer

by JG

Taken from my other blog.

Those of you know me know I’m not in the greatest shape physically. Sure I play sports and all, but this is a whole other level of intensity. This July, I will be biking to Quebec City to raise money for the Ride to Conquer Cancer.

What is that?

The Ride to Conquer Cancer is a two-day bike ride from Montreal to Quebec City. As you can imagine, riding that far is not going to be a simple feat for me. Sure I did it last year, but I’ll still have to train and get in shape. I’m excited that I can do something this big in the fight against cancer.

I know you understand why this is so important to me, and know why I’m asking for your financial support. My goal is to raise $2500 (though I hope to exceed this greatly) and I really hope you’ll help me get there or even beat it. It’s hard asking my family and friends for money, but this cause and this event are very important to me. I hope that you can donate as much as you are able.

In addition, I hope you can help me spread the word about this great cause to everyone you can, so I can hopefully far exceed my goal. The proceeds benefit Jewish General Hospital, a leading institution dedicated to cancer research.

Please check out my blog for more updates on my journey, as well as my personal page on the Ride to Conquer Cancer website for ways you can donate.

If you prefer donation by cheque, you can download a customized one from there, or you can simply donate with a credit card. Cash donations are possible as well, but if that is your choice it would have to be in person.

Thank you so much for your financial and emotional support. Spread the word and we can do this!

(You can contact me in person to donate by cash/cheque, or donate securely by credit card by clicking here).

*************************************************************************************

Bienvenue sur ma page personnelle ! Le Cyclo-défi contre le cancer au bénéfice du Centre du cancer Segal de l’Hôpital général juif est un périple à vélo de Montréal à Québec, et je m’y suis engagé pour combattre le cancer. Ce sera un défi de taille, mais avec mon vélo, mon casque et votre générosité, je peux faire une réelle différence.

Aidez-moi à changer le cours de l’Histoire en me faisant un don. Les fonds amassés grâce au Cyclo-défi seront versés pour financer des projets de recherche innovateurs, des programmes d’enseignement et des soins de qualité au Centre du cancer Segal de l’Hôpital général juif.

Je vous remercie à l’avance de votre aide.

(Vous pouvez faire un donation ici. Merci.)

